• Join Our Mailing List ∇
  • |
  • Sign In
  • |
  • Sign Up
  • |
  • Help
Shopping Bag ( 0 item )

Road Humps and Sidewalks

Price : $7.75
ISBN # : 9789382473084
Author : Dr. Kalyan C. Kankanala
pages: 168
Edition : Paperback
Volumes : 1
Publisher : Leadstart Publishing
Published : 2013

What if the path never travelled is taken by an altruistic, young blind lawyer, Arjun, using road humps and sidewalks as sign posts, in a fight against a devious and cold blooded pharma company, totally oblivious to the perils of the nasty clash? As thousands fall prey to a deadly viral infection, a dedicated team of doctors succeed in their quest for a treatment option. But their achievement is short-lived, as the unscrupulous multi-national Berminger Pharmaceutical Corporation, deliberately creates artificial scarcity of the drug by using their patent to profit from the situation. Exasperated with the mighty corporation's stone-cold attitude to loss of lives, coupled with the government's reluctance to intervene, doctors take the fight to the court with Arjun's counsel. Set in Hyderabad, the pharmaceutical capital of India, Arjun clashes in the courtroom with India's leading patent lawyer and outside - with goons and assassins. The battle turns nasty as dirty tricks and devious tactics pervade each party's desire to win. Brilliant arguments and crafty legal reasoning enlighten, while gripping sequences add flavour to the fire of genius. Amidst craftsmanship and thrilling encounters, Arjun's banana- obsessed assistant, his strong, but not so well mannered dog and romance with the enemy entertain. In the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow, the intricacies of patent law are woven into an action packed legal thriller in Road Humps and Sidewalks.

This book was added to South Asia bookstore on Friday 15 November, 2013.
Reviews


You may also like these Books

Author:Kamala Das
price:$12.75
Author:Kiran Nagarkar
price:$11.75
Author:V.K. Madhav Mohan
price:$19.75
Author:Krishna Baldev Vaid & Charles Sparrows (Tr.)
price:$18.75
Author:S. Mittal
price:$42.75
Author:Ananda K. Coomaraswamy,Vidya Niwas Misra
price:$43.00
Author:Harsh Agarwal
price:$8.75
Author:Vanya Jha & Ajeya Jha
price:$6.75
Author:Singh, Khushwant
price:$8.75
Author:Rudyard Kipling
price:$36.75

Facebook Likes

Deal of the Day

Guide to Indian Markets (Thoroughly Revised & Updated - Second Edition)
Author: MRUC & Hansa Research
Price: $449.75 $359.75
History of Indian Nation (set of 4 volumes)
Author: Muzzaffar H. Syed, Anil Kumar & B.D. Usmani
Price: $339.75 $271.75
Rabindra Chitravali: Paintings of Rabindranath Tagore (4 volume box set)
Author: Rabindra Chitravali
Price: $649.75 $519.75
Christian Themes in Indian Art from Mughal Times to the Present
Author: A. Amaldass and G. Lowner
Price: $139.75 $105.00
Ancient Indian Tradition and Mythology (72 vols)
Author: G.P. Bhatt & J.L. Shastri
Price: $1,799.00 $1,439.00
Sacred Books of the East (50 Volumes)
Author: F. Max-Muller
Price: $899.00 $719.00
Gandhi and Ambedkar: Saviours of Untouchables of
Author: Sheshrao Chavan
Price: $28.00 $22.00
Most Dangerous Place: Pakistan's Lawless Frontier
Author: Imtiaz Gul
Price: $26.95 $14.75
Handcrafted Indian Textiles: Tradition And Beyond
Author: Martand Singh, Rta Kapur Chishti and Rahul Jain
Price: $89.75 $80.00
City of Joy
Author: Dominique Lapierre
Price: $15.00 $10.00
Philosophy of the Bhagavad Gita: An Exposition 2 Vols
Author: Chhaganlal G Kaji
Price: $29.75 $34.75
Ananya: A Portrait of India
Author: SN Nirmal & K Mattoo Sridhar
Price: $90.00 $59.75
Universality of the Sikh Religion
Author: Dr. Jaspal Singh Mayell
Price: $31.50 $24.75
Keep Up with Us.

South Asia Books, located at Columbia, Missouri - mid-way between St Louis and Kansas City, USA, has since its start in 1969 evolved from a supplier of rare volumes from India and Pakistan to the major supplier for India related monographs for bookstores, wholesalers, libraries, and individuals.
South Asia Books is known to be the best collection of books on South Asia available outside of the region itself! Its stock includes thousands of titles available for sale, plus thousands of other used and single title books, including a large selection of art history and language related texts.
South Asia Books adds approximately 1,000 new titles annually, representing most of the major Indian publishers, including Motilal, DK, Manohar, Abhinav, Vikas, Eastern Book Linkers, Rawat, and Satguru. Orders can be done from throughout the World.